Sometimes You Gotta Be The Tourist

bridge7Following my favorite motto “Sunday’s Should Be Spent Outdoors” I spent last Sunday doing the ‘touristy thing’ and explore Deception Pass. The day called for clouds with a dash of sunshine. The PNW special. But for once we got lucky & the skies parted!

Deception Pass was built during the Great Depression & its beauty still stands true. Outside of the architectural masterpiece there are dozens of side trails to explore – and thats just at the bridge itself. Deception Pass State Park is Washington state’s most visited park. It stretches over 4,000 acres & touches 14.6 miles of saltwater shoreline. It has 3 lakes & 35 trails in all. Need I say more?

I could have spent all afternoon taking photos & posing for photos – haha. When I’m surrounded by that much beauty my mind goes wild with ideas! Needless to say my cousin is ony entertained for so long. The poor kid is only 21 & really has not interest in his older cousin bossing him around. “Take it like this. No stand here. Center it like this. How many did you take? Did you give me options?” I don’t know how or why he puts up with all my shenanigans. Love that kid! [IG: @gunnerquarnstrom]

bridge4bridge1bridge5

Can’t wait until my Nikon D7100 arrives…so close to starting my photography career!

bridge6bridge2bridge3

Leave a comment